background
Dumfries and District Ramblers

Programme of walks

Our programme is published three times a year, the next edition will be available about a month before the end of the current one.

If you haven't walked with us before, please read our guidance notes for new members.

Click on a walk to display its details:

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Saturday, 16th December 2017, Walk in Mabie Forest, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Sunday, 17th December 2017, Screel and Bengrain (Auchencairn), 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Saturday, 30th December 2017, Latrigg and Keswick, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Leisurely Monday, 1st January 2018, Dumfries Area, 4mile / 6.4km
Leisurely Saturday, 6th January 2018, Ae Forest, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Saturday, 13th January 2018, Glenkiln Area, 9mile / 14.5km
Leisurely Sunday, 14th January 2018, Drumlanrig Castle Area, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Leisurely Saturday, 20th January 2018, Gallow Hill, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Strenuous Sunday, 21st January 2018, The Ettrick Round, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Leisurely Saturday, 27th January 2018, Dumgree Church, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Sunday, 28th January 2018, Moffat Area, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 4th February 2018, South of Gatehouse, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Saturday, 10th February 2018, Auldgirth to Dumfries, 10mile / 16.1km
Strenuous Sunday, 11th February 2018, Culter Fell and Chapelgill Hills, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Strenuous Saturday, 17th February 2018, Queensberry via Gana Hill, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 18th February 2018, Castle O'er Fort, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Leisurely Saturday, 24th February 2018, Langholm 12 Bridges, 7mile / 11.3km
Strenuous Sunday, 25th February 2018, Carsphairn to Cairnsmore, 7.5mile / 12.1km

Join the Ramblers

  • be part of Britain’s biggest walking charity
  • join a community of over 110,000 members
  • enjoy a wide range of membership benefits
  • choose from 38,000 led walks a year across England, Scotland and Wales
  • help us continue our charitable work to protect Britain’s footpaths and promote walking

scotlogo

Cotswold Outdoor

cotswold 200pxRamblers members get a 15% discount at Cotswold Outdoor.
Click on the logo to see which of their stores are nearest to Dumfries.

Shop at Tesco?

tesco clubcardYou can now join the Ramblers by using £11 Tesco Clubcard Vouchers to swap for your first years membership. Click on the Clubcard Logo for details.